Blog Banner

Young makes two changes to the Blues

4th May 2004

Blues coach David Young has made two changes to the team that defeated Munster 60-14 last Friday at the Arms Park.

Dean Dewdney replaces the injured Ryan Powell (Bruised Hip) at scrum half and Rhys Thomas starts at hooker.

Dan Baugh makes his 100th appearence for the Blues after scoring the opening try against Munster last Friday.

Blues Team: 15 Rhys Williams, 14 Tom Shanklin, 13 Jamie Robinson, 12 Iestyn Harris, 11 Craig Morgan, 10 Nick Robinson, 9 Dean Dewdney, 1 John Yapp, 2 Rhys Thomas, 3 Ben Evans, 4 Heino Senekal, 5 Jim Brownrigg, 6 Dan Baugh, 7 Martyn Williams (c), 8 Nathan Thomas

Replacements: To be confirmed