Blog Banner

PRO14 launch their own Ultimate XV

Blues News | 29th June 2020

Following the success of the Cardiff Blues Ultimate XV and Welsh region’s All Star Ultimate XV, the Guinness PRO14 have followed suit and launched their own Championship-wide vote.

The Guinness PRO14 Ultimate XV, was launched this morning with loose-head prop and Cardiff Blues legend Gethin Jenkins in the running - you can vote for Gethin here.

More than 140 players from the 13 seasons of Championship rugby have been shortlisted for the Ultimate XV, following their selection in a previous end of season tournament Dream Team.

Therefore a host of past and present Cardiff Blues stars have been shortlisted from specific seasons, including the following:

Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues 2008-09, 2009-10)

Matthew Rees (Scarlets 2006-07)

Martyn Williams (Cardiff Blues 2007-08, 2009-09)

Sam Warburton (Cardiff Blues 2010-11)

Nick Williams (Ulster 2012-13)

Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues 2013-14)

Mike Phillips (Cardiff Blues 2006-07, Ospreys 2008-09)

Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues 2008-09)

Alex Cuthbert (Cardiff Blues 2011-12)

Casey Laulala (Cardiff Blues 2010-11, 2011-12, 2013-14)

Rey Lee Lo (Cardiff Blues 2018-19)

Ben Blair (Cardiff Blues 2006-07, 2007-08, 2009-10)


Vote for Gethin Jenkins in today’s Ultimate XV here and keep an eye on our social media channels in the coming days!