Blog Banner

Ospreys team to face the Cardiff Blues

8th September 2008

The Cardiff Blues head into the clash with the Ospreys looking to build on a strong performance against the Champions Leisnter where they dominated possession and territory.

The Ospreys have selected a strong team to face the  Blues which kick off at 7.35pm on Tuesday 9th September 2008 at Liberty Stadium.
15 Lee Byrne
14 Tommy Bowe
13 Sonny Parker
12 Andrew Bishop
11 Shane Williams
10 James Hook
9 Rhodri Wells
8 Ryan Jones (C)
7 Steve Tandy
6 Filo Tiatia
5 Ian Evans
4 Alun Wyn Jones
3 Adam Jones
2 Huw Bennett
1 Duncan Jones
16 Ed Shervington
17 Paul James
18 Ian Gough
19 Tom Smith
20 Jamie Nutbrown
21 Gareth Owen
22 Nikki Walker

 Speaking ahead of the match Ospreys Coach Sean Holley said,
"We are all looking forward to Tuesday night's game, which promises to be an exciting and physical encounter between two evenly matched teams. They played very well themselves on Saturday evening and deserved to beat the reigning champions so we're in no doubt that it will be a difficult game. Derby fixtures are always interesting, and this will be no different, with so much at stake this season at domestic and international level, I'm sure that there will be some interesting battles to look for right across the pitch, with nothing being held back.”